# Unitemps Conference and Annual Awards

Thank you for attending the Unitemps Annual Conference last week, it was a pleasure having you there. We hope that you enjoyed our varied programme, from the disability awareness presentation and operational workshops, through to learning more about effective coaching techniques and harnessing resilience.

Throughout the last year, we have adapted to one of the most challenging experiences of our lifetimes, yet the results generated by the network have been truly outstanding. With this in mind, we would like to congratulate this year's winners on their achievements and extend our praise to all members of the Unitemps network.

It has been a year like no other, and we look forward to visiting you in-person very soon.

Andy Walker

Zara Smyth

Francesca Molina



# Unitemps Award Winners 2021

Our annual awards programme recognises the talent, dedication and success of our team members throughout the network. Congratulations to this year's winners, runners-up and nominees and may we wish you every success for the new academic year.

# Support Person of the Year

#### Winner

Ravine Walker, University of Leicester

#### Runner-up

Russell Goodinson, City, University of London

#### **Shortlisted**

Vickie Freeman, Nottingham Trent University Davina Simon, University of Nottingham

# Head Office Support

#### Winner

Leah Bell

### **Runner-up**

Chris Adams

#### **Shortlisted**

Emma Durrant George Marshall

# Internal Consultant of the Year

#### Winner

Rachel Dargan, UCL

### Runner-up

Clemente Ruidiaz, Middlesex University

## **Shortlisted**

Sophie Illston-Edwards, University of Leicester Constance Marcell, City, University of London

# Newcomer of the Year

#### Winner

Matt Fish, University of Nottingham

### **Runner-up**

Jed Bodman, University of Warwick

## **Shortlisted**

Shannon Ryan, Nottingham Trent University Rebecca Hassett, Staffordshire University

# External Consultant of the Year

#### Winner

Andrea Skelly, University of Warwick

### Runner-up

Laura Fisher, University of Nottingham

### **Shortlisted**

Dina Lewis, Staffordshire University Sarah Woods, University of Northampton



# Gompliance Award

#### Winner

Canterbury Christ Church University

#### **Runner-up**

University of Edinburgh

#### **Shortlisted**

Middlesex University City, University of London

# FRM Award

#### Winner

University of Edinburgh

#### **Runner-up**

City, University of London

### **Shortlisted**

Liverpool John Moores University University of Salford

# Branch of the Year

#### Winner

Staffordshire University

#### Runner-up

University of Nottingham

#### **Shortlisted**

City, University of London De Montfort University

# Outstanding Achievement

### Winner

UCL

# Long Service Awards

### 20 Years

Ewan Sproat, University of Warwick

### 10 Years

Nikki Prior, University of Surrey

#### 5 Years

Carol Brasier, University of Nottingham Sophie Illston-Edwards, University of Leicester Russell Goodinson, City, University of London Toby Lucas-Smith, Canterbury Christ Church University Sarah Woods, University of Northampton

# Turnover Awards

### £1 Million

Liverpool John Moores University

#### £5 Million

Middlesex University

### £10 Million

Canterbury Christ Church University UCL

